Cheri Speak

Are you listening?

Wish Granted! Thank You, WordPress!

wishes-do-come-true-wordpress

Well, lo and behold, wishes really do come true!

Yesterday I participated in the WordPress DailyPrompt. It appeared the WordPress team was in a wish granting mood so I laid out  “3 Wishes WordPress Can Grant Me“, hit that “Publish” button, said a prayer, lit a candle, crossed my fingers [and toes] and myriad other things to generate good juju.

I am not sure what everyone else asked for, I read a lot of posts yesterday, but I particularly asked for WordPress related things to better my odds.

It Paid Off!!!

Today I was running around like a madwoman doing errands etc. and was pleasantly surprised to come home, log in and see this Tweet from @postaday…

@CheriSpeak Nice response to the “3 wishes” prompt. Also, check your email :)

— The Daily Post (@postaday) February 14, 2014

Drum Roll Please

So, of course I dashed over to my blog’s email to see what they sent and found this email!

wp-email-congrats-free-upgrade

Email Received From WordPress

How Freaking AWESOME is That?

Thank you very much Michelle W. and the rest of the WordPress Team.

You guys are wonderful and I will have a lot of fun playing with this new, “Perk” you have so graciously bestowed on me.

Take that, Klout!

WordPress is giving you a run for your money!

The Moral of This Story?

It never hurts to ask.

Often times we never ask because we are afraid to hear a “No”, when the truth is, if we don’t ask we will never hear a, “Yes”.

This rule holds true in any circumstance, whether personal or business related.

Be fearless!

I was and I was rewarded with a free custom upgrade for Cheri Speak!

Thank you again, WordPress, for being such a great platform and for the outstanding “Perk”!

thank-you-wordpress-stars

14 comments on “Wish Granted! Thank You, WordPress!

  1. Pingback: The 3 Wishes WordPress Can Grant Me | Cheri Speak

  2. Blockader
    February 14, 2014

    I thought you were going to be freshly pressed… but an upgrade is always good.

    Like

    • Cheri
      February 14, 2014

      IF or when I get FP…I really do want it to be for a meaningful piece. I like the upgrade :)

      Like

  3. diannegray
    February 14, 2014

    Well done and a big congratulations!!!! :D

    Like

    • Cheri
      February 14, 2014

      Thank you! I was VERY surprised (pleasantly of course). I wanted the upgrade too, just couldn’t spare the funds right now…WTG WP.

      Like

  4. DaydreamsInWonderland
    February 14, 2014

    That’s pretty awesome, Cheri. & You’re right – we shouldn’t be afraid to ask.

    Like

    • Cheri
      February 14, 2014

      I really am surprised!!! And yes, I learned a looooong time ago that being fearful to ask is not a good thing.

      Like

  5. Maggie Wilson
    February 15, 2014

    Good on ya! And good on WordPress. One of my favorite mottos: you don’t get if you don’t ask.

    Like

  6. Pingback: How To Customize Your Blog For FREE! | Cheri Speak

  7. rarasaur
    March 26, 2014

    That’s awesome. :) WordPress is lovely! :)

    Like

    • Cheri
      March 26, 2014

      Yes it they are. :) I was very surprised they did that and of course extremely happy LOL.

      Like

Now it's my turn to listen...

IT’S FREE!

You do not need to be a WordPress member to subscribe. Just enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Thank you very much for following! :)

Join 1,014 other followers

Tweet @CheriSpeak

RSS Glenn Greenwald on The Intercept

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Sign Up Today!

boot-camps-for-bloggers

YOU ARE THE MEDIA!

BE THE MEDIA | Buy The Book!
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,014 other followers

