Cheri Speak

Are you listening?

Living & Writing MMA

a-lover-and-a-fighter-mma-cage-fights

One thing most of my readers don’t know about me is I trained in Muay Thai Kickboxing as well as Grappling. One of my five brothers, Tedd Williams,  is an ex-UFC champion and he has owned a few gyms over the decades that I trained at.

It all started with a women’s “self-defense” class. I went more to be a help and a warm body in his brand-new women’s class and ended up loving it which is why I went on to train in more specifics. I even taught for a while.

Anyhow, mixed martial arts (MMA) has been a big part of my life for a long time and is a bit of a family affair. Tedd owns Gladiator Challenge, INC — an MMA cage fight promotion company out of Southern California. I have done a lot of work for my brother over the decades and currently handle press releases and fighter contracts for the company. I also work some of the fights along with one of my other brothers and my dad.

In addition, I am a writer for an MMA website and digital magazine called Gladiators of the Cage (unrelated to Gladiator Challenge). I thought maybe some of my readers were into MMA and would be interested in some of my work there. Feel free to leave comments and share if you’re into MMA too.

Have you ever fought in the cage? Do you know someone who has?

4 comments on “Living & Writing MMA

  1. teeceecounsel
    June 17, 2014

    intersting.
    It’s amazing how great things start small.
    A self-defence class started it…
    Smiling at life.
    Lovely post.

    Like

  2. charlypriest
    June 27, 2014

    Can I hire you as a body guard?

    Like

Now it's my turn to listen...

rAnDoMnEsS

get-random-post

Get the Cheri Speak Badge

cheri-speak-badge

IT’S FREE!

You do not need to be a WordPress member to subscribe. Just enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Thank you very much for following! :)

Join 1,012 other followers

Tweet @CheriSpeak

Connect With Me

Cheri Roberts

Published Freelance Writer

Non-Fiction, Technical, Creative, Marketing, Copy, and Conetnt.

RSS Glenn Greenwald on The Intercept

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Sign Up Today!

boot-camps-for-bloggers

YOU ARE THE MEDIA!

BE THE MEDIA | Buy The Book!

Make it stop…

"We need to create the desire to know within the minds of the populous. Because, when they know, they will no longer be able to remain idle, nor silent". ~ Cheri Roberts

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,012 other followers

