Cheri Speak

Are you listening?

And THEY Found ME

I had to giggle when I came across this post by Trial of the Century. I too have often looked at and laughed at some of the search terms people have used that brought them to me or at least here to Cheri Speak. Even though I am well versed on SEO, I have to scratch my head, ponder, and crack-up over some of the words and phrases listed in my stats and I would like to share the giggle with you. But first, let me mention a few that were no brainer big helps at generating views.

Image source: thecable.foreignpolicy.com

Earlier in 2012 Brett McGurk was President Obama’s nominee for Ambassador to Iraq. I had been following another story on McGurk since the summer so I jumped on the chance to write about it in relation to his nomination. Because I had already been aware of the brewing sex scandal I was able to write accordingly and when main-stream America was catching wind my articles (and Blog) turned up in many searches that included the terms: fellatio, rooftop, Iraq, Palace, Sex, and Scandal in addition to his and his lover turned wife Gina Cho who resigned from the Wall Street Journal after the nomination went sour. This goes to prove that well written semi-unknown writers can still have a presence in the making of minds in politics.

Another well crafted story that turned up in tons of searches was the story I wrote called A Better Pitch

Image Source: Matt Bruback

about former pitcher Matt Bruback. Not only did I rank for things to do with him and baseball, but more importantly I ranked for many things to do with Autism, ADHD, Cerebral Palsey, and other childhood diseases and disorders. This was great because in the story there are fantastic links that can help out these kids.

Image Source: nature.com

Ironically I also ranked relatively well for a few things involving the FBI and 9/11 due to my research paper Evidence Room; Hijacker’s DNA, FBI Fingerprints. Searches where this turned up included things like FBI DNA, FBI Finger Prints, and 9/11 Finger Prints. It is nice to see the story still making it’s rounds since I wrote it several years ago. It is a heavy and robust paper and took a lot of heart and soul…and brain power as I had to learn a bit about DNA itself.

I love to bring awareness to things when I can and it is inspiring to know people outside of this community here on WordPress find me and my articles. I have some “followers” who do not have WP Blogs so I wonder how many of them are people that found me by default by doing a common search? I may never know, but that’s ok because I love looking at the ways they find me anyhow.

Here are a few of my favorite search terms people  used from 2012 that  that led them to my Blog. Some I found hilarious and some are a bit  disturbing, but all are worth sharing. I can kind of see how most led to me, but not all of them! I hope you enjoy the laugh and don’t forget to look through your own and tell us some of your favorites too.

  • Lifting Cheri

  • Sayings for single people

  • What an athlete

  • How to make song titles to a letter??

  • Cheater quotes

  • Journey within Cheri

  • You used me, lied to me, cheated

  • Must love music

  • Macbeth’s hands

  • Illegal towns

  • Of an oral nature

  • Why did FBI get my DNA?

  • Cheri suicide sex tape

  • Free illegal dumping pics

  • Media magic children

  • FBI workout routine

  • Happy ending massage therapy

  • Bad people FBI

  • Husband will not wife speak her mind

And, I will end with my top 2 faves from the list:

  • How to speak Chéri

  • Whispering words for you WordPress

What do yours say?

10 comments on “And THEY Found ME

  1. cookie5683
    January 5, 2013

    Suicide sex tapes? Now that is a new search term I have never used. Gotta try that one. Lol

    Like

    • C. R.
      January 5, 2013

      yeh I know huh? If you try, I gotta warn you…apparently somewhere in there it leads to me! GASP! :p

      Like

  2. C. R.
    January 5, 2013

    I should add, I have written no suicide notes nor made any sex tapes, hahahaha, but I do have the articles about an alleged sex tape of McGurk that I wrote, and I have a link somewhere to Marilyn Monroe so maybe there is a mention of a note there LOL!

    Thanks for reading. Still waiting to hear some of all of yours!

    Like

  3. artofstumbling
    January 5, 2013

    Please forgive me, I had to google ‘Cheri suicide sex tape’. And if you need to google me in a hurry, you’ll find me listed under ‘Sex with vegetables.’ 😉 In fact, I’ve recently jumped up from number 5 to 3… hoorah!

    Like

    • C. R.
      January 5, 2013

      HAHAHAHAHAHA omg you crack me up!

      Like

  4. 1EarthUnited
    January 6, 2013

    I’m sure the FBI already scanned your blog for mentioning bad people and FBI in the same sentence… sign-of-the-times. 😦

    Like

    • C. R.
      January 6, 2013

      LOL I am quite sue they knew all about me long before that :p

      Like

  5. Joe Cardillo
    January 6, 2013

    “Free illegal dumping pics” ??

    I knew that finding places to illegally dispose of trash was a thing, but collecting pictures of it….I guess there really IS a fetish for everyone

    Like

Now it's my turn to listen...

QUOTES

CHERI-SPEAK-QUOTES
Protected by Copyscape Online Plagiarism Tool

Sign Up Today!

boot-camps-for-bloggers

You do not need to be a WordPress member to subscribe. Just enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Thank you very much for following! :)

Join 1,640 other followers

Tweet @CheriSpeak

IT’S FREE!

Get the Cheri Speak Badge

cheri-speak-badge
