Cheri Speak

Are you listening?

Debunking the Sandy Hook Conspiracy Conspiracy PT 1

Conspiracy Theory

Image Source: wildfirewire.com

Being an activist — who happens to be well versed in Government conspiracies, I am appalled by the irresponsible and illogical outcrop of conspiracy theories surrounding the cold blooded murders of 27 people. Yes 27, I count Nancy Lanza in this since nobody else seems to want to — she too was murdered in Newtown Connecticut by the same gunman after all.  Conspiracies are real however, not everything that happens in our country is a conspiracy. I don’t have all of the answers, but I do have a few with regard to some of the ridiculous pieces of this puzzle conspiracy theorists across the country are calling “smoking gun evidence” of a Government False Flag attack which they say was created to un-arm our nation.

There are countless “points” being made and circulated online; all are labeled as “evidence”. This includes photographs, video, social media posts, and more. These are things said to “prove” an alleged Government conspiracy surrounding the Sandy Hook events. I am going to address a few of these and hope in doing so it will teach people to be more responsible in their so-called “research” and “reporting”. Any activist movement caught participating and perpetuating the very things they supposedly fight against do a great disservice to their movement as well as the underlying mood of the country.      

1. Sandy Hook Fundraising Page in Google Search

Natural News reported that the United Way launched a fundraising page for the victims of the Sandy Hook shooting days before the actual event. Their brief meme on this gives you a link to click to show you the search they did and warn if the date is now missing, it has been changed.

In clicking the link provided by Natural News (as of today Jan. 15th, 2012) there is indeed a page that comes up top that has the date of Dec. 11, 2012 — which is in fact three full days prior to the shootings.

Sandy Hook Conspiracy

Google Search Screen Shot Via Natural news

However, if you use the same terms in a Google search – both with and without their suggestion to add a parameter of “as_qdr=y15” to the end of the URL, a different page comes up that shows no date whatsoever.

Google Screen Shot Via CheriSpeak

Google Screen Shot Via CheriSpeak

So the question begs, is the alleged original Google search a hoax? Was the first image doctored to show a false date for an agenda? I believe it’s possible, and if you ask any hacker or Photoshop expert they will tell you this is not impossible to do. As a reader of Natural News I believe they do a great service for the most part although some of their articles are a bit irresponsible, as I believe this one is. In fact, I would go so far as to encourage you to read the “About the author” of this story and come to your own conclusion as to what he may have to gain in posting such a reckless story considering who the stories followers are.

“About the author: Mike Adams is a natural health author and award-winning journalist with a mission to teach personal and planetary health to the public He has authored and published thousands of articles, interviews, consumers guides, and books on topics like health and the environment, and he has published numerous courses on preparedness and survival, including financial preparednessemergency food suppliesurban survival and tactical self-defense. Adams is an independent journalist with strong ethics who does not get paid to write articles about any product or company. In 2010, Adams launched TV.NaturalNews.com, a natural health video site featuring videos on holistic health and green living. He also launched an online retailer of environmentally-friendly products (BetterLifeGoods.com) and uses a portion of its profits to help fund non-profit endeavors. He’s also the founder of a well known HTML email software company whose ‘Email Marketing Director’ software currently runs the NaturalNews subscription database. Adams volunteers his time to serve as the executive director of the Consumer Wellness Center, a 501(c)3 non-profit organization, and enjoys outdoor activities, nature photography, Pilates and martial arts training. Known by his call sign, the ‘Health Ranger,’ Adams posts his missions statements, health statistics and health photos at www.HealthRanger.org— FAIR USE

A journalist’s rule of thumb in reporting “facts” is to have at least three credible sources to back it up. This author is the only source for this image and link. In fact, if you click on the link he provides you will see the search as he professes it to be, however if you do the same search yourself it shows otherwise. This in itself is highly questionable. For someone who is an “award winning journalist” who was allegedly completely shocked at seeing this pre-rampage date why did he not corroborate his findings with anyone else on any other computers with screenshots to prove it? His story has become widespread and continues to grow momentum across the internet and is one of the main pieces of “evidence” conspiracy theorists are pointing too to prove that a False Flag operation has occurred in Newtown.

2. The Emilie Parker Christmas Dress

I hate that I even need to address this one, but it is one of the biggest and most widely circulated pieces of controversy that began immediately after President Obama attended the Newtown Inter-faith Memorial service. Believers in the conspiracy point to the dress worn by one of Emilie’s younger sisters while sitting on the lap of the president after the Inter-faith Memorial in Newtown, CT. It appears to be the same dress worn by Emilie herself in a Parker family photo from a couple of years ago.

Emilie Parker Sandy Hook

Image Source: dailymail.co.uk

Emilie Parker Sandy Hook

Image Source: dailymail.co.uk

In the following video posted with the headline “Is this “Deceased” Emilie Parker With Obama?” Henry Makow alludes that it is.

Have people not heard of hand-me-down clothes before? I grew up wearing them. It is a common practice in households – even those who do not financially need to practice it. Some pieces of clothing become favorites plain and simple. In addition, I wear something of my deceased Mom’s on occasion because it makes me feel close to her.

There is a video that takes the time to explain the similarities between Emilie Parker and her younger sister Madeline (the middle sister) and reminds us how much time has passed between both images. This video shows pretty clearly that the child in question is not Emilie Parker. The image with Obama is obviously the younger sister of Emilie Parker and anyone that thinks differently needs a time-out.

In the following video YouTuber Jeremy Feit tries to further point out that Emilie Parker is still alive and goes so far to create this video addendum. Apparently he doesn’t realize he contradicts himself. Notice in this video Jeremy seems to forget one picture when he moves to another and asks who the little girl in the white dress is on the left. It is obvious she is the same little girl in the previous picture which is the youngest of the three Parker girls. Same white dress, same red shoes of the girl in previous pick he is accusing of flashing a “devil” sign. Again, it is disgusting that I even need to debunk this lunacy, but as a mother and responsible activist I cannot help myself.

3. School Shooting Drill in Newtown on the Same Day as Sandy Hook Shooting

Another piece of “evidence” being passed around to influence the spread of a so-called conspiracy in Newtown is that it has now come out that there was a school shooting drill in Newtown on the same day (different school) as the Sandy Hook massacre. It should be weighed with the fact that we live in a violent society and such drills are frequently held at schools across the country and have been long before this incident.

If you do a Google search with the terms “school shooting drills in the United States” you will see an endless list of these drills all over the United States going back many years.

Google Search Via Cheri Speak

Google Search Via Cheri SpeakVicki Soto and her “Sister”

4. Vicki Soto IS her “Sister”

Another so-called anomaly going around is whether the woman crying in this infamous photograph is actually Vicki herself and not her sister reported to be named both Carly and Jillian (news outlets have reported both names).

Carly Soto Sandy Hook

Image Source: nydailynews.com

In the following video YouTuber Jeremy Feit insists that the real Vicki Soto is alive and well and is in fact the same person reported to be her sister Vicki Soto. Jeremy’s self-proclaimed “facts” are nothing more than his warped opinion and conjecture with zero factual basis however, the video now has more than 89,000 views and is being widely circulated and referenced. His efforts are un-American and reckless and when you listen to his rhetoric it is clear he is one who labels himself as part of the “Liberty Movement” which is a spin-off mix of disgruntled Ron Paul and Alex Jones followers.

5. Tearless Families

Many people are pointing out that family members of those killed did not cry in television interviews and media pictures. They call this “smoking gun #1”. Apparently the picture of Carly Soto above as well as many others we have seen don’t count. In addition, would you not try to remain composed on national television? Most people would because they want to get their message across and their time is limited. In addition, often times grieving people feel obligated to tell their story and do not necessarily want to be on TV.  I myself have been on-camera during extreme circumstances and have in fact had to hold it together to do so even though i wanted nothing more than to bawl my eyes out.

It takes great courage to come forward and talk when you are being hounded by countless media types shoving cameras in your face and greater courage to suck it up and agree to talk. Regardless of the reason for being on camera, no one wants to look terrible. And although that is ego, it is an unfortunate fact. Composure is also a measure of one’s maturity in handling a situation.

Gene Rosen is now being harassed and threatened by some of these conspiracy theorists. One has to wonder how many others have received calls, e-mails, or letters. It’s rather sickening to think about. This town’s residents and the victim’s families have been through something most Americans will never have to experience and these self-proclaimed “Patriots” are being more un-American and irresponsible than the Government they have risen against.

Gene Rosen Sandy Hook

Image Source: Getty Images

The common denominator of many of these websites and entities that are promoting a Sandy Hook conspiracy is they are all making money from “survivalist” type businesses. By pushing their conspiracy agenda they are generating more and more fear – especially regarding gun control and a coming police state, they are able to increase traffic to their sites and to their clients. This is called an agenda.

As an activist and journalist it is my job to tell the truth, to fact check and credibly source the information I pass off as “news”. Social media has allowed people to play investigative journalist with little to no regard for the damage these people do. Our country is in a very tumultuous time and violence and uprisings should not be incited over falsities. If you have gotten caught up in the Sandy Hook insanity you need to take a good hard look at your contribution to humanity and check yourself to be sure that what you propagate is real and not just something to hit the “share” button on.

Image Source: terrycoffey.com

Image Source: terrycoffey.com

31 comments on “Debunking the Sandy Hook Conspiracy Conspiracy PT 1

  1. slepsnor
    January 16, 2013

    I started hearing about some of these last week, so I’m rather relieved to see information debunking them. Thanks.

    Like

    • C. R.
      January 16, 2013

      You are welcome. These have been going around since a few days after the event. many people I know assumed i would jump on board as an activist however as you can see i think they are full of beans. There are a few concerning pieces of info i am checking into and vetting for PT 2, but at the very least i can help people weed through what should be the obvious. PLEASE share this on all of your social media. You would be surprised how many people believe this is a false flag and how viral their posts and vids are.

      Like

      • slepsnor
        January 16, 2013

        I can think of a few people I know that would jump on these ideas, which is why I’m surprised I haven’t heard from them yet.

        Like

  2. slepsnor
    January 16, 2013

    Reblogged this on Legends of Windemere and commented:
    Because I just recently started hearing these and think this type of stuff is rather disturbing.

    Like

  3. Corner of Confessions
    January 16, 2013

    I’ll have to give this another read and listen to the videos later on when i have the privacy to do without being bothered. But I read the words and i let the video of the dress play…and maybe I’ve been working retail for too many months… but i see similarities in the dresses…to me its clearly a different dress all together. I work in the mens department but several times I’ve been recruited to the children’s floor to help with clean up when closing and , as any parent would know, there is many many same styles and various degrees of similar colors. I folded a table of shirts all the same design with just SLIGHT difference. The bow was in a different place. The colors were slight shades different. The design , though the same, had different patterns. It was extremely frustrating and I remember it clearly cause i had to spend an extra 15 minutes SEPARATING each ‘style’ to fold in respective style. So from looking at the picture i notice slight differences and I’m just left like how is that the same dress?

    But, like you said, hand me downs are not a thing of the past. Especially, with a family that has multiple GIRL siblings. I can guarantee almost everything will be recycled for the younger sibling. Hell, I’m a girl and my mother gave me my brother’s hand me downs as a kid. Plus, wearing something of her sister at a public event like that… it’s the same as adults wearing printed shirts with pictures of their deceased loved ones. It’s a memento, a reminder and a memorial tribute.

    I’m all about conspiracy theories, I get a kick out of them, some of them I believe hold truth. But this? I find it disgusting. I started seeing these Sandy Hook videos pop up on facebook and I just ex out of facebook. There is plenty wrong with this government, plenty legitimate issues to address and conspire over… This tragedy is just a tragedy and it’s a slap in the face of the victims and victims families. My heart yearns for them. Thank you for efforts to debunk all this!

    Like

    • C. R.
      January 16, 2013

      Thanks for such a well thought out comment tasha. I have been an activist for a long time and people assumed because I fight for 911 truth that i would jump on this bandwagon. The problem is YES there ARE some questionable things regarding the Sandy Hook event, but these things i debunked today (or try to) are so ridiculous I want no part of it.

      Like

  4. diannegray
    January 16, 2013

    I haven’t heard of these conspiracies (but living in Australia, they probably haven’t reached us yet). Good job debunking them – but it’s a sad state of affairs when one has to do this.

    The ‘no crying on television’ was used against Lindy Chamberlain many years ago to ‘prove by public opinion’ that she killed her own child. It was disgusting that people thought this way. They don’t understand that no matter how hideous a crime is, people don’t cry 24/7 (plus they’re in shock) and will pull themselves together for those few minutes they are in front of the camera.

    Like

    • C. R.
      January 16, 2013

      Exactly! Thank you for reading Dianne. I do believe a lot of conspiracies DO happen, I just do not think this is one of them.

      Like

  5. Bren
    January 17, 2013

    Reblogged this on On My Front Porch and commented:
    Thank you for including my blog.. A great piece of journalism that really does put things into perspective.. At times I think these conspiracy theorists don’t care what harm they do to those that have been affected but such a great tragedy. These people need compassion, empathy and help, they don’t need their lives to be torn apart even more.

    Like

  6. C. R.
    January 17, 2013

    Thanks so much Bren. That’s awesome!! And, you are welcome!

    Like

  7. Teeny Bikini
    January 17, 2013

    Yeesh. People are completely nutballs… Great article.

    Like

  8. tfaswift
    January 19, 2013

    Very interesting. First, I must be up front and say that I don’t watch the news much because I’m actually very sensitive to the suffering of others and I’m still trying to recover from hearing over and over while in Doha about that woman that was gang raped in a bus in India. This stuff actually hurts my brain. Second, I think American news will not occupy as much time on our news channels in the UK as it does in the States. I’m sure the London riots were not playing on the news all day long in the States the way they were here. So my point is, I’m not an expert on this particular story.

    However, a couple of points in your post really struck me. For one, it’s not unheard of for one person to be known by two names. I used to go by my middle name “Abbie” and have only recently gone back to my first name, “Tilda”, so about half the people who know me call me by one, and half by the other. If I was in the news, I’d probably get two names as well.

    Second, there is simply no way on earth to predict how a person is going to react emotionally under extreme circumstances. I’ve never had a family member die so I can’t speak from experience about that, but I have been afraid for my own life a couple of times and my reaction was to *laugh*, like really, really laugh until my face hurt. I was in a plane once and the turbulence was so bad that people were praying and luggage was falling out of the overhead lockers and I grabbed my drink just before it fell off my tray, and I just burst out laughing. And I sat there laughing for ages, thinking I was about to die in a plane crash. Clearly it was shock or something and just a coping mechanism by my brain, but that’s what happened so I would have looked pretty crazy if anyone had caught that on camera. They probably would have thought I was responsible for the plane crash!!

    Second, as you know, I literally just got back from a nightmare ordeal where my dad *almost* died (for anyone else reading this, his heart stopped for several seconds and he fell down an escalator and landed upside down on his head, so it’s kind of a miracle that he’s alive). And I didn’t cry until about 2 weeks after the whole thing was over and I had been and gone from the hospital and helped him through the first week of recovery in a hotel, and then flown back to England, and then the *next* night, I just suddenly started crying.

    AND shortly after I *first* heard the news, and again I was in shock, I was laughing again at the most ridiculous things. Really bad jokes etc., I kept laughing. Mild hysteria I think, and just a coping mechanism. And then when I was with him, super calm and in control at all times. And then when I got home, 24 hours later, tears. But I didn’t cry for several days, and when I did it was in private at home with my husband.

    I’ve heard that medical students often do that – make terrible jokes about dead or seriously injured people, and I heard that it’s just a coping mechanism to help their brain deal with the shocking situation that they are in and have not yet become accustomed to.

    So again, not crying doesn’t really mean anything. Even *laughing* at really inappropriate times can just be a sign of shock. And like you said up there, some people will try really hard not to cry in public. My dad is like that. I don’t think he’d cry in public if I died. He’d cry privately, but he would do his best to keep it together in public, *especially* in front of cameras. So, all in all, really good investigating!

    Like

    • C. R.
      January 19, 2013

      Thanks T, I am pretty disgusted how some people have gone off the deepend on this one and I have to clear the things up that I can. 🙂

      Like

  9. Pingback: Civil War; Are We There Yet? « Cheri Speak

  10. jericho777
    January 20, 2013

    Reblogged this on Jericho777's Blog.

    Like

  11. jericho777
    January 20, 2013

    Hi Cheri

    I’m unsure of your political affiliations or the type of activism your involved in, being that this is my first visit here and are focused only on the essay you have presented to us here, nor does it matter to me for the moment, it was the truth that I found here that does matter and is the reason I felt compelled to reply to you…

    This was an eye opening essay and I want to thank you for being the braver of us and pointing out these truths. As a Conservative, we preach the importance of delivering the truth daily and are now as corrupt, if not more corrupted than the Liberals are in spreading half truths and or out right lies and even going as far as threatening innocent victims and witnesses of a horrendous and unthinkable crime made against them because they are disbelieved.

    I’m not going to write a separate post from the one I made on my blog but will repost it here since it reflects my disgust with the way the Sandy Hook massacre information was being handled by myself and others…

    The whole purpose of my even posting the Sandy Hook videos weren’t because I disbelieved this heinous crime was committed, for I happen to believe it had happen and that many innocent and dear lives were spent at the hands of a deranged murderer, I did so because there were just so many unanswered and conflicting answers. I haven’t for a moment believed the victims have been fabricated,

    I believe wholeheartedly that they were all senselessly murdered “without the exclusion of one victim” and have said as much and have stated as opinion that a lot of information, events and even people may have been implanted in these reports, but I cannot possibly know that either, I simply cannot honestly state that, even as an opinion and have felt since these threats started several weeks ago against the witnesses and victims of this heinous massacre, that this had gone to far and that I was complacent in it by distributing these videos on my blog, even though I questioned the integrity of them, I posted them regardless, they were however for the intent, the chance to question them and to open up a dialog about them in order to get to the truth, I fell to their trappings as well and feel the fool for it…

    It bothers me greatly that the lives of these Sandy Hook witnesses and victims are being threatened by anyone, what a terribly insensitive society we are becoming and I am sickened by it, it’s one thing to disbelieve someone or an event that takes place, it’s another to threaten and harass them when you cannot possibly disprove them…

    We just cannot know what truly happened and must rely on our government, law enforcement or honest journalism to ensure we are given the truth and some times that takes time. I did questioned them all because they have been absent since the beginning of Obama’s Presidency… I simply do not trust them to give us the truth where these matters are concerned and that angers me to no end that I mistrust them so…I am more angry with my self for not being more responsible here too, I should have been a lot more careful with my information and sensitive to the victims of this crime and I wasn’t with either…
    And damn if I if ain’t sorry for that…

    There’s nothing wrong with testing and questioning events such as these, I firmly believe we should question and test all things and will practice that belief regardless of the circumstances involved in the future as well, but we do have to be responsible by ensuring that our sources of information are reliable and that our post holds up to scrutiny, I failed horribly to ensure that happens…

    I’m ashamed that I allowed myself to get caught up in this and though I would have never gone as far as many have, I was regardless complacent in spreading possible misinformation and that bothers me to no end…

    I am going to take steps to strip all references to the Sandy Hook massacre that I feel are unsubstantiated from my blog and are going to repost this to one other blog that like yourself, has been brave enough to point out the truth to our complacency in spreading possible misinformation and for the horrible threats being made towards those who are trying to get the truth front and center of all this confusion…

    I am so sorry that so many feel they must threaten and harass anyone trying to spread the truth or those made towards the victims who have lived through such a horrible event such as the Sandy Hook massacre was and still are, what a terrible shame we have fallen unto here…

    Thank You Cheri for posting this and bringing it to my attention, thank you…

    Like

    • C. R.
      January 21, 2013

      Thank you Jericho for stepping forward and being the bigger person than most. There is no doubt corruption runs deep in the US Government and has for a very long time. We know conspiracies do happen, but we should also know that not everything is a conspiracy and we when we grasp at everything so irresponsibly we do harm. I appreciate your comment greatly and commend you for YOUR bravery!

      Like

  12. painterwells
    January 21, 2013

    Thanks for this C. R. ~ I got a lot of grief on Truth and Shadows for speaking up about this. I would like to see their article withdrawn.

    9/11 is personal for me – and I have spent a great deal of time and effort spreading the truth about 9/11. But this illogical “gun-grabber based” nonsense is making it a whole lot harder.

    I very much object to the “Sandy Hook conspiracy.” Their “evidence” so far is a real stretch and insulting to the intellect. The fact that this fringe conspiracy is connected to 9/11 – by people and a website that I once found credible is a heartbreaker.

    It discredits the entire truth movement.

    I have no problem with any serious discussion of facts, timelines, motive, etc. – but this is NOT that….it appears to be an attack by people who are terrified to lose their guns. They invent and promote this at the expense of sensible gun safety laws and the truth of 9/11.

    I am thoroughly disgusted by this self-deluded group.

    Like

    • C. R.
      January 21, 2013

      You are not alone and although that site may have felt like home prior to the Sandy Hook tragedy know that the core “Truthers” are on our side and are as disgusted and pissed as we are by what other “Truthers” have done. It’s sad and it’s disgusting and a very reckless approach to say the least. The whole “gun grab” thing is beyond paranoia…at least at this point of time IMHO.

      Like

      • painterwells
        January 21, 2013

        The right-wing is having a field day ramping up the fear. Here is an article in Huff Po today:

        Republican Senate Minority Leader Mitch McConnell’s Gun Control Email: You’re ‘Literally Surrounded,’ They’re ‘Coming For Your Guns’

        http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2013/01/21/mitch-mcconnell-gun-control_n_2519920.html

        “You and I are literally surrounded. The gun-grabbers in the Senate are about to launch an all-out-assault on the Second Amendment. On your rights. On your freedom,” reads the opening of McConnell’s email…

        This in not responsible. However, it appears to be working to make people crazy afraid of the government.

        I am disgusted that Deep Truthers have bought into the Sandy Hook conspiracy.

        Thanks for speaking out on this.

        Like

      • C. R.
        January 21, 2013

        Yes i actually just posted that article on FaceBook. Sadly many Dem/Libs I know have also gone off the deepend over the gun issue. Mostly though it’s been Republicans and Tea Party peeps as far as I can tell. I have no beef with people who want to genuinely investigate, but that isn’t happening. Instead people are tossing out ridiculous crap including things that have been debunked repeatedly by some of their own. It’s ridiculous!! Quite frankly their irrational mentality over this is exactly why their guns should be taken away. I fear them more then the government at this point.

        Like

      • painterwells
        January 22, 2013

        Tea/Republicans AND Libertarians. The even more right leaning fringe Libetarians are “Free Staters” and that is all about guns and survival and doomesday scenarios.

        I don’t fear death – but I’m not ready to die just yet. I don’t fear the government. Like, what are they gonna do? – Give my kid a public school education? A low cost student loan? Send me a Social Security check? Fix the road in front of my house? Inspect my food? How scary is this?

        But I do fear guys with low self esteem, high testosterone, low impulse control, and who are easy and quick to anger. And if they happen to own assault weapons…these guys can be – and too often are – lethal.

        Shame on the right wing fear mongers.

        Like

      • C. R.
        January 22, 2013

        Ding ding ding, you hit the nail on the head right here: “guys with low self esteem, high testosterone, low impulse control, and who are easy and quick to anger. And if they happen to own assault weapons…”

        Like

      • painterwells
        January 22, 2013

        Once upon a time I was thrilled to see/read T&S…but now I’m inclined to wipe my feet on the way out the door as the Newtown conspiracy is nausea inducing.

        It is interesting to note how Hybrid gets aggressive and steps over the line…but the “decent” guys he hangs with don’t denounce him. I find his “leadership”in these attacks to be toxic.

        There have been numerous studies that have shown that the same unbending authoritarian personalities that are attracted to police work also have such poor impulse control that they are frequently involved in domestic disputes. And those very same “authoritarian personalities” tend to make up a large percentage of gun owners.

        So each day since Newtown we have seen – and will continue to see – entirely preventable gun violence incidents.

        All murders are wrong and upsetting – but the Sandy Hook Murders got national attention and woke us up. It is time for the nation to take a second look at assault weapons and who has access to them.

        Gun owners are buying ever-more weapons and creating arsenals. Strangely, some owners think that the increased firepower makes them more manly.

        The manufacturer of Bushmaster assault rifles – that awful weapon used to kill 20 grade-school tots and six teachers in Connecticut – created a Web site praising the manliness of its buyers. It offered a “man card” to buyers.

        “In a world of rapidly depleting testosterone, the Bushmaster Man Card declares and confirms that you are a man’s man.”

        The site offered quizzes to test men’s virility. One page asked viewers to choose between a kitten, a candle and a military-style assault gun. Another said cards could be revoked if the holder is a “crybaby, cupcake, coward or just unmanly.” The site reported that one man’s card was revoked because he “avoids eye contact with tough-looking fifth-graders.” After the Connecticut school massacre, the Bushmaster Web site was revised. I wonder if they were motivated by shame – or money?

        Incidentally, it should be noted that all of America’s mass shootings have been committed by males. So what do we do with the American testosterone factor?

        When it comes to measuring virility – has it become all about the size and lethal capacity of a man’s gun?

        Like

      • C. R.
        January 22, 2013

        I have felt that way about many sites over the past decade and most have turned into the same scene. I have learned that just because people can agree on one thing and seem intelligent and rational on it does not mean it carries over to anything else. I am not perfect. I make plenty of mistakes, but I do learn, grow, and change along the way.
        I would love to have had screen shots from the NRA site when all that was up! Damn!
        Hasn’t the testosterone half always thought size mattered? 😉
        Don’t take any BS. It’s a waste of time and heart.

        Like

  13. Pingback: Top 10 Stories on Cheri Speak in 2013 | Cheri Speak

  14. Pingback: What Will be, Will be? | Cheri Speak

  15. Apologies for the scattering style of my posts. Sorry Cheri.

    Above I mentioned “The empty ‘blue’ and ‘yellow’ allocations on the parking lot of the school destined for the victims were empty. “. I am speaking about the MCI protocol (Mass Causualty Incident) where 4 tarps are laid out to enable prioritization of care of the numerous victims. And of course, don’t be angry me mentioning it, this would also be part of any MCI excercise. Colours green, yellow, red and black subsequently for 3 hour tolerance for care, 1 hour, immediate and deceased/mortally wonded. This video clarifies the MCI protocol but also claims that no medical personel was allowed inside the building to perform their duties concerning the pré-CPR checks. http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=Vh7dJN-W7rg — text in the video: “Just to clarify, they have now admitted medical workers were denied access to the building and failed to attend the victims like they were legally and morally obligated to do.” — And I am still reading that sign: “EVERYONE MUST CHECK IN” — Who had to check in?

    Regards,
    Ben

    Like

    • Cheri
      June 23, 2014

      I couldn’t tell you the verbatim words however they did in fact assure Ms. Rodger that Elliot was fine and that there was nothing to worry about.

      Like

Now it's my turn to listen...

QUOTES

CHERI-SPEAK-QUOTES
Protected by Copyscape Online Plagiarism Tool

Sign Up Today!

boot-camps-for-bloggers

You do not need to be a WordPress member to subscribe. Just enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Thank you very much for following! :)

Join 1,653 other followers

Tweet @CheriSpeak

IT’S FREE!

Get the Cheri Speak Badge

cheri-speak-badge
