Cheri Speak

Are you listening?

For IMMEDIATE Release; Deal With the Devil

im-ok-stroke-tia

Image Source: laxtoyvr.blogspot.com

I know I have been MIA of late. I’m sorry.

Almost two-weeks ago, I moved from Oregon to Colorado, unfortunately — a few days after arriving I had a mini stroke, something called TIA. My blood pressure was 174/119 and climbing by time the ambulance arrived.

Crazy right?

I’m OK

I am recovering and taking it easy. I did not experience any paralysis, but writing (read staring at a computer) has been a little difficult because of the killer “Thunderclap” headaches that accompany this ailment. I am still very weak and doing even little things makes my heart race like mad.

Since I write for a living, you can imagine how challenging the past week or so has been.  Anyhow, you know me, even when I am down I find something interesting and positive to do and this time it’s no different. You can say that I have had to , “Deal with the Devil,” and you would be right in more ways than one!

Drum Roll Please

I would like to share with you a groundbreaking new book called,  DEAL WITH THE DEVIL — published by William Morrow/Harper Collins, written by Peter Lance.  It hits the shelves on July, 2nd, but you can get a sneak peek here. PLEASE, Check out the  Deal with the Devil Press Release and share it with any appropriate entities you are connected to. I would be grateful.

Also, just to be clear, none of my links here  are “affiliate” links. I am not making money off of anything here, so when I encourage you to check this book out it is truly because the author is a genuine friend, a stand-up guy, and a brilliant spot-on journalist who I am happy to help out. Our country needs more real journalists — like Peter, who are willing to go to great lengths to tell the unsavory truths of what really goes on in places like the Department of Justice (DOJ), the FBI, the CIA and more.

So, Who Exactly Is This Peter Lance Character?

peter-lance-investigative-journalist

Image Source: PeterLance.com

Peter Lance is a best-selling author and five-time EMMY winning investigative journalist and then some. Through the odd twist of mutual respect, mutual colleagues and social media we have had the pleasure of getting to know one another over the past year or so. He is a wonderful guy and his investigations will blow you away. I consider him a friend and I have learned much from him.

While I have been recovering I have been helping promote his incredible new book DEAL WITH THE DEVIL and have set up the OFFICIAL Peter Lance Books FaceBook “fan” page.  Here is a wonderful review from Publishers Weekly that you will dig, and you can also check out the GoodReads page for it — and his other books, here.

Are You A Fan? You Should Be!

Below is the header for the new FaceBook fan page. Any of you that would like a chance to receive a first edition, signed copy, please click on the header image to visit the page, and then “Like” the page. It’s that easy.

peter-lance-deal-with-the-devil-facebook

Image Source: Cheri M. Roberts

On a side note, isn’t it a great header image considering I am most definitely not a graphic designer?

OK, Onward!

The last piece of info I’d like to convey today is this…keep your eyes peeled because I will be doing my own  one-on-one interview with Mr. Peter Lance.  I will be sharing it with all of YOU here first on Cheri Speak. If you would like to suggest anything for me to ask, just drop a comment here.

Oops, I fibbed, there is ONE more thing…

I miss you. I promise I will soon be back posting prolifically.

blow-kiss-cheri-roberts-cheri-speak

Image Source: Cheri M. Roberts

17 comments on “For IMMEDIATE Release; Deal With the Devil

  1. Corner of Confessions
    June 28, 2013

    Glad your okay! I was wondering what happened to you, i have missed your posts 🙂

    Like

    • Cheri Speak
      June 28, 2013

      Hey there lovely lady Tasha! Thanks. Yes. I am alive. It has been hellish and crazy. Whew. Still recovering. How are you??

      I promise I will be back at the keyboard a lot

      Like

  2. cshowers
    June 29, 2013

    Bless your heart, Cheri. I will be praying that the Lord heals you quickly and totally, with no residual effects from the stroke. I pray that you get plenty of rest, and that the headaches will soon subside in Jesus’ name, and that you will be able to return to writing without pain from looking at the monitor.

    God bless you abundantly!

    Love,
    Cheryl

    Like

  3. Adam S
    June 29, 2013

    Hey Cheri! Long time no talk. I’m sorry to hear about this recent turn of events, but I’m really glad to hear that you’re ok. Congrats on the move though! How do you like Colorado?

    Like

    • Cheri Speak
      June 29, 2013

      Hey you, how’s it going?
      Yeh, I too am glad I am OK LOL. Go figure :p
      The move was a necessity for the moment, but it’s OK I grew up here in CO however, nothing looks the same. It is very hot. Air raid (read tornado) sirens went off my 2nd day here and freaked me out hahaha. There was a tornado spotted a few miles away.

      Like

      • Adam S
        June 30, 2013

        Colorado seems like an odd place for a tornado?

        Like

      • Cheri Speak
        June 30, 2013

        nope, they have ’em often

        Like

  4. ghostbusterbev
    June 29, 2013

    Happy to hear that you are recovering and back at the keys once again.
    Can’t wait to read your interview with Peter Lance. The world needs more authors like him who are willing to stick their necks out to expose the dirty little secrets of these protected bureaucrats. Stay well!

    Like

    • Cheri Speak
      June 29, 2013

      Thank you Bev. I appreciate that.

      Yeh, Peter is one of the good guys. A real Gumshoe who does the real work. Any help you can offer and spreading the news about the book and getting his facebook page out there is appreciated.

      I am compiling my questions for him over the weekend. His book launch is this coming week. Afterwords I will complete the interview and get the article up. In the meantime, I think I owe you and the rest of my readers at least one post over the weekend to help make-up for my absence. Any suggestions?

      Like

  5. diannegray
    June 29, 2013

    What a shock, Cheri – I really hope things are going okay for you now and I’m sending you big hugs 😀

    Like

    • Cheri Speak
      June 29, 2013

      Thank you Diane. It was quite a shock for me too. I have never had blood pressure issues. In fact, if anything my blood pressure ran low prior to all of this. Bleh

      Like

  6. Pingback: The Life of a Gumshoe | Cheri Speak

  7. VictoriaJoDean
    July 11, 2013

    Glad you hear that you’re ok and hopefully, still recovering. I have low blood pressure but it spiked high when I was working hard cleaning up an empty townhouse so that I could get it re-rented – of course, being on antihistamines and other meds for allergies didn’t help, in fact, I never use those if I can avoid it as I believe they added to the problem. All that to say, take care of yourself – praying for you.

    Like

    • Cheri Speak
      July 11, 2013

      Thank you very much Victoria. I am recovering a bit more each day. The worst now is the tiredness and the random crazy heartbeats.

      Like

      • VictoriaJoDean
        July 11, 2013

        Rest – putting my feet up when I’m on the computer helps – funny how the body rest better in a semi-recline position than it does when sitting. Glad to hear you’re coming along.

        Like

  8. Pingback: 46 Things I Didn’t Expect By 46 | Cheri Speak

Now it's my turn to listen...

QUOTES

CHERI-SPEAK-QUOTES
LETTERS-IN-SONG-TITLES-BLOG-SERIES
Protected by Copyscape Online Plagiarism Tool

Sign Up Today!

boot-camps-for-bloggers

You do not need to be a WordPress member to subscribe. Just enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Thank you very much for following! :)

Join 1,636 other followers

Tweet @CheriSpeak

IT’S FREE!

Get the Cheri Speak Badge

cheri-speak-badge
