Cheri Speak

Are you listening?

I’m Being Technically Challenged

So yesterday I committed to participating in NaBloPoMo and spent a considerable amount of time getting all linked up with BlogHer,  yeah right and Rarasaur’s NanoPoblano. I also spent a lot of time mapping out my blog plan for the month. By the time I went to bed, I thought I had it all figured out, but alas, life has a way of throwing monkey wrenches in even the most perfect of plans.

At about 3 am this morning a transformer exploded 2 blocks from my house. While no one was hurt, the entire sky lit up in a huge flash and then the power went out.

The power is now back on however, my internet has been out as well and is intermittent at best.

The utility company said this conspiracy against me is going to be dicey all day and possibly tomorrow as well, or until they are finished repairing it.

So although this isn’t the post I had planned to make for Day2 of NaBloPoMo, I have to take advantage of a few moments of connection and at least blog something.

So there ya have it! I am currently quite technically challenged.

Stay tuned…

10 comments on “I’m Being Technically Challenged

  1. Danielle
    November 2, 2013

    oh no! good luck with your connection & i hope there are no other more-lasting issues with the transformer/power!

    Like

    • Cheri
      November 3, 2013

      I am back up and rolling, thankfully and thank you!

      Like

  2. cynkingfeeling
    November 2, 2013

    It may not have been the post you planned, but it had drama!

    Like

    • Cheri
      November 3, 2013

      Yes, there is always that! LOL 🙂

      Like

  3. rarasaur
    November 3, 2013

    You go, girl! You blogged in the face of technical disaster! 🙂 Now the next 28 days should be a breeze. 🙂

    Like

  4. The Presents of Presence
    November 3, 2013

    I’m so technically challenged! This is scary, fun and totally out of my comfort zone. But I’m willing…just need HELP!

    Like

    • Cheri
      November 3, 2013

      well tell us whatchya need???? We are here to help eachother!

      Like

  5. Susan Sitze
    November 4, 2013

    Congrats for getting a post up anyway!

    Like

    • Cheri
      November 4, 2013

      Thank you! It was quite a chore LOL

      Like

Now it's my turn to listen...

QUOTES

CHERI-SPEAK-QUOTES
LETTERS-IN-SONG-TITLES-BLOG-SERIES
Protected by Copyscape Online Plagiarism Tool

Sign Up Today!

boot-camps-for-bloggers

You do not need to be a WordPress member to subscribe. Just enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Thank you very much for following! :)

Join 1,644 other followers

Tweet @CheriSpeak

IT’S FREE!

Get the Cheri Speak Badge

cheri-speak-badge
