Cheri Speak

Are you listening?

You’re a Few Days Late

You are probably thinking this is about missed periods or something from the title, but it’s not. It’s about missed “Prompts”..

And, to be clear, I didn’t miss the prompt, the damn prompt missed me…again!

I hate it when this happens.

You know what I mean. Surely it has happened to you too. For me it happens all the time…it’s a quarter after one and I’m a little drunk and I...

Just kidding and A) I am not drunk and B) It’s exactly 9:19 am PST this very second.

OK, back to the prompts and the problem!

It goes something like this…

You wake-up bleary eyed from staying up blogging into the wee hours and like Pavlov’s dogs you check the WPDailyPrompt and then, “WTF?”. Rubbing your eyes, you look again and yep, you saw it right, today’s prompt is to write about exactly what you just wrote [quite prolifically] about yesterday [or the day before…].

It’s not WordPress’s fault of course, but it does result in a response like this because my post was spot on to this prompt and because of the subject’s peripheral history I felt it was “current” and even interesting or poignant.

If nothing else, it was at least heartfelt.

Life IS a box of chocolates

It’s amazing how life works, how dots are connected and people are touched. I meet people nearly every day online that somehow I am otherwise connected to. I guess it’s that whole six degrees of separation theory.

I would even bet that I am somehow connected to you.

Want to find out?

DAY #8 OF NaBloPoMoBlogHer,  yeah write and NanoPoblano Woohoo, I am a nutcase overachiever, I posted twice today  :p

19 comments on “You’re a Few Days Late

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Connect the Dots | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  2. Pingback: Magical | A mom's blog

  3. Pingback: Surfer Rob’s NaNo: just a little more than bite-sized | Rob's Surf Report

  4. Pingback: And in completely boring news… | Life as a country bumpkin...not a city girl

  5. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Connect the Dots | GG's World

  6. rarasaur
    November 9, 2013

    That happens to me ALL THE TIME! 🙂 I’m so glad I’m not the only one. I start to feel all paranoid about it, ha! 😀

    Like

    • Cheri
      November 9, 2013

      LOL me too. Sometimes I think it’s funny, but the times where I had worked hard on something, I’m like, “seriously”? hahahaha, thanks for stopping by Rara.

      Like

  7. shreejacob
    November 9, 2013

    Hello! From YeahWrite..and popping by 🙂
    Well…I don’t think it’s exactly a bad thing…I mean..you’re psychic! Well..to be spot on, for a post that WP picks as a prompt? That’s so cool…though I get that it would have been cooler if you had scheduled the post to post on the day that the prompt came out..

    So…I’ll take you up on that challenge…how are we connected? 😀

    Like

    • Cheri
      November 9, 2013

      Well hello there. You have me giggling before 7am on a Sat. morn!

      So let’s see, as far as how we are potentially connected…where did you come from? I myself came from Mars. I know they say, “Men are from Mars”, but… LOL … I grew up between CO, CA and AZ.

      Like

      • shreejacob
        November 10, 2013

        I made you giggle? Really? Totally cool!
        😀

        Ermm…I’ve never been to the US of A. I’m all the way on the other side of the world…in Malaysia, the country above Singapore 😉

        Oh..this is going to be fun..LOL because I’m now really curious to see if you can find a connection!!

        Like

      • Cheri
        November 10, 2013

        Well, let’s play 20 questions, or at least a few of them…

        How old are you?

        Are you related to anyone in America?

        Are you related to anyone famous?

        What other social media platforms do you use?

        Like

      • shreejacob
        November 10, 2013

        Ok..hehe.

        1. I turned 41 years old in September
        2. I did / do have cousins living in the US. I have one who lives in Washington (D.C.)..I think..her husband has something to do with the Pentagon…or something . I had 2 other cousins living there, both passed away. Not sure where in the US. …as you can tell not too close with the cousins 😛

        3. I am not related to anyone famous…sigh 😦

        4. I use Twitter, and Facebook , I have a YouTube account and an about.me account too. Also Goodreads….:D

        Like

    • Cheri
      November 9, 2013

      OH, and yes, I am very psychic. I predict you will respond to my comment! :p

      Like

      • shreejacob
        November 10, 2013

        Ooo… O.O

        Okay…I’m responding……..

        Teehee

        Like

  8. The Presents of Presence
    November 9, 2013

    You are so right! Many times I’ve written my post and I wait to see if the daily prompt is related to it and many times it is! I believe in the 6 degrees of separation theory as well!

    Like

  9. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Connect the Dots | BulgingButtons

Now it's my turn to listen...

QUOTES

CHERI-SPEAK-QUOTES
LETTERS-IN-SONG-TITLES-BLOG-SERIES
Protected by Copyscape Online Plagiarism Tool

Sign Up Today!

boot-camps-for-bloggers

You do not need to be a WordPress member to subscribe. Just enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Thank you very much for following! :)

Join 1,636 other followers

Tweet @CheriSpeak

IT’S FREE!

Get the Cheri Speak Badge

cheri-speak-badge
