Cheri Speak

Are you listening?

Train Hopping to Santa B

I am on the 2nd train of the day on my way to spend 3 days (work related) in beautiful Santa Barbara.

Image Source: davidottaproductions.com

Have you spent any time in this,”American Riviera?” Tell me about it! What should I TRY to do or take in while I am here…other than dining at the infamous, “Lucky’s”, which is a given.

…on a side not, I will LAUGH not cry) if I get stuck here for Turkey Day LOL!

 

3 comments on “Train Hopping to Santa B

  1. djmatticus
    November 25, 2013

    Breakfast: http://www.yelp.com/biz/sambos-restaurant-santa-barbara
    Dinner: http://www.palazzio.com/

    Make sure you check out a beach or two: http://www.santabarbara.com/activities/beaches/

    UC Santa Barbara is worth checking out if you have transportation. The school is on a cliff overlooking the ocean and has fantastic views.

    There are several amazing bike/jogging paths: http://www.mapmyrun.com/us/santa-barbara-ca/

    Just walking down State street is an adventure, wandering through all the little shops and people watching. I haven’t been to the zoo, but I’ve heard good things about it. And, if you head a little further south (east) along the coast, you get to Ventura and Oxnard – home of the Matticus Kingdom. 😉

    Like

    • Cheri
      November 27, 2013

      Turned into a nightmare trip and I came back home, but thank you for the suggestions. I will check them out next time I am in that area.

      Like

      • djmatticus
        November 27, 2013

        That’s too bad. SB is normally pretty nice…

        Like

Now it's my turn to listen...

QUOTES

CHERI-SPEAK-QUOTES
LETTERS-IN-SONG-TITLES-BLOG-SERIES
Protected by Copyscape Online Plagiarism Tool

Sign Up Today!

boot-camps-for-bloggers

You do not need to be a WordPress member to subscribe. Just enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Thank you very much for following! :)

Join 1,643 other followers

Tweet @CheriSpeak

IT’S FREE!

Get the Cheri Speak Badge

cheri-speak-badge
