Cheri Speak

Are you listening?

SUNDAY CONFESSIONS: Permanent Ink

I wasn’t sure what would be my confession this week until I saw this morning’s Daily Prompt about Tattoos.

Yes, I have a tattoo and it would be a confession to write about it, so I am able to kill two birds prompts with one stone post.

Recently I posted a “Twisted Tuesday’s Mix Tape” whose theme was songs about “cheating”.

Although I did not talk about it in that post, my story includes matching tattoos and the simplified version of this love story is available in video for those so inclined, but be warned it is NSFW due to the  inclusion of cannabis in the video),

Here is my tattoo (yes those are his initials)…

cheri-roberts-preston-stone-tattoo

And here is his tattoo (I think he has since changed his stars)…

preston-stone-cheri-roberts-stars

I wrote this poem on the topic of our “love” and fascination with stars…which was mutual.

cher-roberts-preston-stone-love-affair

sunday-confessions-tattoo

Other WordPress Ink

  1. Try it | Photos to inspire you
  2. Daily Prompt: Tattoo…You? | Under the Monkey Tree
  3. Tattoos | Kate Murray
  4. Port Cullis | alienorajt
  5. What I Think Of Tattoos | The Jittery Goat
  6. Family & Faith | Active Army Wife
  7. My Ink, My Story | Finale to an Entrance
  8. Tattoo… You? | Relax
  9. Daily Prompt: Tattoo….You? | A Mixed Bag
  10. Daily Prompt: Tattoo….You? | Awl and Scribe
  11. My First Tattoo | Steve Boer Photography
  12. Daily Prompt: Tattoo….You? | Olivia May Photography
  13. Should you Tattoo? | It’s a wonderful F’N life
  14. Permenant | Momma Said There’d Be Days Like This
  15. Daily Prompt: Tattoo…..You? | Steve Says….
  16. Tattoos, A big No-No | A mom’s blog
  17. The Accidental Tattoo | A Buick in the Land of Lexus
  18. INK can’t Hide me ! | Dreams to Reality !
  19. Daily Prompt: Tattoo….You? | timzauto…. in search of the blond haired kid

13 comments on “SUNDAY CONFESSIONS: Permanent Ink

  1. Pingback: Tattoos, A big No-No | A mom's blog

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Tattoo….. You? | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Tattoo You? | BulgingButtons

  4. Pingback: Time for a – Tattoo? Who? Me? | Words 'n Pics

  5. Pingback: If I Chose Tattoes | mycookinglifebypatty

  6. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Tattoo….You? | GG's World

  7. Pingback: What I Think Of Tattoos | The Jittery Goat

  8. Pingback: The Art of Choosing Ink | The Silver Leaf Journal

  9. Pingback: Tattoo… | Life as a country bumpkin...not a city girl

  10. Pingback: Sunday Confessions | Cheri Speak

  11. Pingback: SUNDAY CONFESSIONS: American Idol, The Voice, and X Factor | Cheri Speak

  12. Pingback: Why I Can’t Say Goodbye | Cheri Speak

  13. Pingback: SUNDAY CONFESSIONS: I Went Streakin’ | Cheri Speak

Now it's my turn to listen...

QUOTES

CHERI-SPEAK-QUOTES
LETTERS-IN-SONG-TITLES-BLOG-SERIES
Protected by Copyscape Online Plagiarism Tool

Sign Up Today!

boot-camps-for-bloggers

You do not need to be a WordPress member to subscribe. Just enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Thank you very much for following! :)

Join 1,636 other followers

Tweet @CheriSpeak

IT’S FREE!

Get the Cheri Speak Badge

cheri-speak-badge
