Cheri Speak

Are you listening?

SUNDAY CONFESSIONS: I Went Streakin’

SUNDAY-CONFESSIONS-BLOG-SERIES

When I was 11-years old (almost 12) in the 6th grade, my breasts were pretty much the same size as they are today, which is substantial.

There were only two other girls in the entire school that had breasts; their names were Rene and Denise.

The other kids at school had dubbed us the “BTC” aka the Big Tits Committee and they gave us each an individual nick-name, mine was “TNT” aka Tits-n-Teeth.

Aren’t kids just so sweet?

Anyhow, the three of us kind of became friends by default. We weren’t the uber popular ones and we weren’t the super unpopular ones, we were just the girls with boobies.

One day the popular girls were giving me hell on the playground because Scott — the popular boy in school, had become my “boyfriend” and the girls told me he only liked me because I “was built like a brick shit-house”.

Well..

I knew what a shit-house was and because I had never heard that particular saying before I basically — for the longest time, thought they were saying I looked like shit however, that’s not the story I came to tell. No, instead I am going to tell you a story about the time Rene and I ditched school and went streakin’!

Ditching School

So my “boyfriend” Scott got in trouble in class one day, big trouble and they ended up suspending him and I was really upset about it. So much so that I got into quite the argument with my teacher, Mr. Goddard, and then ran out of the classroom. My friend Rene ran out after me and we went and hid in the girls bathroom. We stood on the toilet seats and ducked down so that we couldn’t be seen below or above the doors.

Another teacher — a woman, came in and checked for us, but didn’t see us. When she left we waited a few minutes and then without even discussing it — nor ever having done it before, we walked out of the girls bathroom and out of the school. Once we were outside we started running. I don’t know about Rene, but my Mom had me terrified of Truant Officers and once we were on the lam I couldn’t stop thinking about them, but I was feeling rebellious and invincible.

We ran  until we were both out of breath.

In the map below you can see the basic route we took away from Ralph Moody Elementary School [which at the time was actually called South Elementary School] as we headed towards Sterne Park…

sterne-park-littleton-moody-elementary

Sunday Confessions, created by Cheri Speak is a weekly blog series.

Every Sunday I post a random personal confession. “Personal” does not necessarily mean “private”,it just means the confession is unique to me and my life.

I would love to turn this into a blog hop, so grab a badge, tag your post “SundayConfessions”, use hashtag #SundayConfessions and jump in this week. All topics are open. The only rules are to be sure to link back here as well as to a few other participants and get your confession posts in before midnight PST every Sunday.

Here are a few I have done so you can see how easy…

3 comments on “SUNDAY CONFESSIONS: I Went Streakin’

  1. Rose Red
    December 22, 2013

    Love this! I was the girl with the boobies too, but I spent a lot of time hiding them, one arm crossed over my chest in a really bizarre posture – reading about this made me feel liberated! Yay for 11-year-old you! 🙂

    Like

    • Cheri
      December 22, 2013

      LOL, yes I know that weird posture well 😉

      Like

  2. phaerygurl
    December 23, 2013

    You go girl!

    Like

Now it's my turn to listen...

QUOTES

CHERI-SPEAK-QUOTES
Protected by Copyscape Online Plagiarism Tool

Sign Up Today!

boot-camps-for-bloggers

You do not need to be a WordPress member to subscribe. Just enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Thank you very much for following! :)

Join 1,640 other followers

Tweet @CheriSpeak

IT’S FREE!

Get the Cheri Speak Badge

cheri-speak-badge
