Cheri Speak

Are you listening?

+2

happy-birthday-cheri-speak

A lot has happened in the two-years since I created Cheri Speak, most notably I became a grandmother and moved to two different states. If that wasn’t enough, I have made 319 (counting this one) posts in the course of 730 days. Not bad. It’s not every day, but it averages out to almost every other day. And, that is on top of my daily work/writing load.

I wasn’t sure if the blog would grow on me when I started it. I mean, there was a purpose and it was meant more to be static. Instead it became a living breathing thing that needs fed and watered frequently. I may as well have given birth to a fourth child. And I care. I really do care.

Blogging for me has served many purposes beyond the original idea, which was to create a clearinghouse so to speak, of all things Cheri. I realized quickly that I had a lot to say and share, hopefully much of which was worth your time. You have graciously given me your time and I am grateful for that.

The first year of Cheri Speak was a success in my eyes and although I was happy and proud to have accumulated around 10K views, I was astounded when year two followed with the addition of 40K+ more.

Wow.

YOU did that and I am impressed.

I am also often driven to fits of giggles when I see some of the search terms you used to find me and or places you arrived here from. For instance, who knew my name was synonymous with sex and suicide? Not me, at least I didn’t until a few odd key word combinations started showing up in my stats.

Interestingly, it seems I am the go-to person when it comes to hot tips for flirting with your wife. I guess my frustration with married men hitting on me has paid off in web traffic.  *Note to self, write more about married men and sexting the wife.

I could tell you I have all these good intentions for this coming year of blogging, because I do, but that would be setting myself up for a fall. I tend to have lofty goals and it often bites me in the ass, so the best I can offer is you will get at least as much quality and content as you have gotten thus far.

I do have a few interesting and topical stories coming up. If you are at all interested in Ed Snowden and NSA spying, stay tuned. If not, stay tuned anyways as I will always have lots of other great posts for us to explore and talk about. If there’s something you feel is missing, feel free to shoot me an email or leave me a comment below. I love hearing from you!

Now it's my turn to listen...

QUOTES

CHERI-SPEAK-QUOTES
LETTERS-IN-SONG-TITLES-BLOG-SERIES
Protected by Copyscape Online Plagiarism Tool

Sign Up Today!

boot-camps-for-bloggers

You do not need to be a WordPress member to subscribe. Just enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Thank you very much for following! :)

Join 1,636 other followers

Tweet @CheriSpeak

IT’S FREE!

Get the Cheri Speak Badge

cheri-speak-badge
