Cheri Speak

Are you listening?

Politely Screaming

singing-karaoke-relaxing-therapy

Image Source: shanerhyne.com

When I was a small child I loved to sing. Not too much has changed. I’m just not quite sure when singing became a means of decompressing and not just something I did because it sounded pretty.

Now, singing for me, is a little [and sometimes a lot] of both.

I like to sing just for the sake of singing so in my angst filled times I get to practice. Shh, that’s what I call it, just go with me on this.

When I am stressed out or feeling down I want need to sing. And yes, it does matter what, but it’s not always the same songs so I can’t really tell ya here. If I told ya…

Let It Out To Get It Out

I have always been a creative sort. From drawing to making music to writing, you name it, I do it. I am also quite crafty and artisan, i.e. I like to build things.

It seems to me, that when I create, it releases something [sometimes] negative inside of me into something positive to share outside of me. In a sense, it is giving birth. I give birth to words and pictures and things…and sounds.

Especially sounds. Singing is my polite way of screaming at the world when it’s all f*cked up! And sometimes, just sometimes…it doesn’t sound that bad at all.

3 comments on “Politely Screaming

  1. Pingback: 3 Kilometers of Life After Work | THE MARRIED MAN WHO LOVES HIS X

  2. Gavin
    April 12, 2014

    I know what you mean about singing. I love to get in my car, turn the music up and belt out whatever feels good at the moment.

    Like

Now it's my turn to listen...

QUOTES

CHERI-SPEAK-QUOTES
LETTERS-IN-SONG-TITLES-BLOG-SERIES
Protected by Copyscape Online Plagiarism Tool

Sign Up Today!

boot-camps-for-bloggers

You do not need to be a WordPress member to subscribe. Just enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Thank you very much for following! :)

Join 1,644 other followers

Tweet @CheriSpeak

IT’S FREE!

Get the Cheri Speak Badge

cheri-speak-badge
